Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest You Tube Google Plus


The Ruhr Metropolis offers an outstanding theatre landscape. And since May 2015, it also has a new and unique cultural network: the RuhrBühnen.

11 city theatres or publicly funded theatres in Duisburg, Gelsenkirchen, Mülheim an der Ruhr, Bochum, Moers, Dortmund, Hagen, Oberhausen and Essen have joined forces to form the RuhrBühnen theatre network, with the aim of maintaining and expanding the existing artistic diversity in the Ruhr Area, as well as to raise the respective profiles of the theatres’ offerings both regionally and nationally.

The RuhrBühnen invite you to visit the theatres of this region and to discover a world of music, dance, language and plays.

The RuhrBühnen are:

>> Schauspielhaus Bochum

>> Theater Dortmund

>> Deutsche Oper am Rhein

>> Theater und Philharmonie Essen

>> PACT Zollverein

>> Musiktheater im Revier Gelsenkirchen

>> Theater Hagen

>> Schlosstheater Moers

>> Theater an der Ruhr

>> Ringlokschuppen Ruhr

>> Theater Oberhausen

Read more
The 1st Tag der Trinkhallen
Read more